**TOP MYSTIC**
 
 
MATERIALS
 
-PSP_9 effects
-Plugin Freeware Filters
-Plugin Alf's Border FX
-A Landscape Misted
-A Tube
 
INSTRUCTIONS
Little arrow
Use the little arrow to mark your line
Click it and drag it wherever you like
 
1- Open  a new image of 1000 x 600, fill with a Linear Gradient made from two colors
that match your work with these settings:
Angle= 0 > Repeats= 0 > Invert= unchecked.
 
2- Plugin Freeware Filters > Air Dome > Size=196 set the other items to the colors of your work.
I used ( 196/186/96/0/0/0)

 

3-  Effects > Texture Effects > Texture

 

4- Layers > Duplicate Layer
 
5- On the copy of the Layer: Effects > Geometric Effects > Circle > Transparent
 
6- Image > Resize > 95%
 
7- With the magic wand select the circle > Selections > Invert > Modify > Select Selection Borders >
 

 

Selections > Invert > Delete > Select None
 
8-  Effects > Distortion Effects > Polar Coordinates >  Polar to rectangular
 
9-  Duplicate layer > Image > Flip > Layers > Merge Down
 
10- Effects > Texture Effects > Blind.

 

 
 
11-Effects > Drop Shadow > 5/5/70/20,00  ( repeat with negative values)
 
12- Paste as New Layer the  Misted,  position it as you like, apply the  tube.
 
13- Merge Visible.
 
14- Plugin Alf's Border FX > Border Fade III > 78/27
 
15- Apply a Mask TopFlush (attached)
Merge Group.
 
16- Image > Canvas Size with the following settings:
Width= 1000  and Height= 650
 Bottom= 50 / Top, Left and Right= 0
 
17- Layers > New Raster Layer
Layers > Send to Bottom
Fill with a color picked from your work.
 
 18-Layers > Merge > Merge All
 
19- Sign it and save as jpeg.
 
** Tutorial created by Edith Spigai **
 
SP/29-06-2011

 

Credits:
Tube: By Luz Cristina
Misted: By Ket
Mask: no author credited
Tutorial and Formatting: Edith Spigai

 

Copyright ©2016/2026 - Web Design - NaiseM®

Back

 

 

🦋 Protected content  © Edith Spigai • Web Design NaiseM